PERSONNEL

Billy Kirkpatrick, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer
bkirkpatrick@fivehorizons.org

Vicky Carter, Ph.D.

Chief Operating Officer
vcarter@fivehorizons.org

Veronica Hemphill, MSA, MBA

Director of Finance
vhemphill@fivehorizons.org

Katherine Waldon, MPA

Chief Programmatic Officer
kwaldon@fivehorizons.org

Tyler Keenum, MSN, RN, NP-C

Clinical Director
tkeenum@fivehorizons.org

Jimmy Winters, MSN, RN, NP-C

Director of HIV Care and Clinical Outcomes
jwinters@fivehorizons.org

Finance

Joanna Love
Director of Grants Management and Human Resources
jlove@fivehorizons.org

Crissy Knowlton
Accounts Payable/Payroll Specialist
cknowlton@fivehorizons.org

Medical Services

Rachel Queen, MSN, RN, CNL
Registered Nurse
rqueen@fivehorizons.org

Nicole Vazquez
340B Compliance Specialist
nvazquez@fivehorizons.org 

Sharonda Allen
Medical Receptionist
sallen@fivehorizons.org

Regina Prewitt
PrEP Navigator
rprewitt@fivehorizons.org

Case Management and Rural Services

Barbara Lowery, MA
Director of Social Services
blowery@fivehorizons.org

Bettiènne Kelly, BSW, LBSW
Case Manager
bkelly@fivehorizons.org

Kanedra Thomas, MS, LBSW, BS
Case Manager
kthomas@fivehorizons.org

Angle Childs, BSW
Case Manager
achilds@fivehorizons.org

Rodney Williams, MSCE
Community Resource Specialist
rwilliams@fivehorizons.org

Wayne Jones
Transportation Coordinator
wjones@fivehorizons.org

Vera Knox
Assistant Transportation Coordinator

Prevention & Outreach

Lazette Wright, MSW
Director of Programs
lwright@fivehorizons.org

Ann James
Director of Prevention Services
ajames@fivehorizons.org

Derrick Steverson
Director of Community Partnerships
dsteverson@fivehorizons.org

Iyana Diaz
Outreach Specialist
idiaz@fivehorizons.org 

Development

Leslie Abernathy
Director of Development
labernathy@fivehorizons.org

Emily Hall
Assistant Director of Development
ehall@fivehorizons.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS


*** 2022 Meeting Dates ***

Note: Unless advised otherwise, all meetings held in United Way Conference Room at 2720 6th Street, Tuscaloosa, Alabama.

January 25 at noon

March 22 at 5:30 p.m.

May 24 at noon

August 23 at 5:30 p.m. 

October 25 at noon

November 15 at 5:30 p.m.


Officers

Debbi Besant, CPA
President

Matthew Orndorff, MA
Vice President

Amanda Cassity, Ph.D.
Secretary

Dane Yarbrough, RPh
Treasurer

Shannon Hubbard, LMSW
Ex. Comm. Member (General)

Beth Stomps Feller
Ex. Comm. Member (General)

Members

Daniel Bradshaw

Regina Byrne

Shameka Cody, Ph.D.

Mary Cameron Dees

Timothy Dreyfus

Russ Guin, MD

Rev. Cathy Hoop

Tina Johnson

Quin Kelly

Ken Lamica

Taylor Liles

Erika Marsh, LICSW

Amy Eifler Martin

Rebecca Martin

Susan Caples McGuire

George Mugoya, Ph.D., MPH, CRC

Cindy Smith

Joel Sogol

Annabel Stephens, DLS

Corey Waldon

Donna Winn, MA

Brian Winters